SOM Business and Finance

Quick Links

Welcome to the School of Medicine

Office of Business and Finance

The Office of Business, Finance, and Administration leads the planning, staffing, and budgeting for the Meharry Medical College School of Medicine. This includes the oversight of financial operations and administrative units such as Finance, and Digital Marketing and Communications.

 

Our office is tasked with designing and implementing standardized financial management practices, as well as coordinating financial activities for the school and all related finance personnel and external partners. To maintain an environment of compliance, we ensure adherence to federal and state laws as well as regulations, internal policies, and standards.

Roland E. Jones

Roland E. Jones, D.B.A., M.P.A., M.B.A.

Associate Dean
Business & Finance
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6122
Email: rjones@mmc.edu

(SOM)_Leon_Blandon_3540[1]

Leon Blandon, III

Senior Fiscal Officer
Business & Finance
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6907
Email: lblandon@mmc.edu

Walter Parker

Walter Parker, MBA, CPA, JD

Fiscal Officer
Meharry Medical Group
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.963.3176
Email: wparker@mmc.edu

(SOM)_Damion_Whitehead_3504[1]

Damion Whitehead

Fiscal Assistant
Business & Finance
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6075
Email: dwhitehead@mmc.edu

(SOM)_Jeremy_Nellis_3536[1]

Jeremy Nellis

Affiliations Manager
Meharry Medical Group
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.963.5665
Email: jeremy.nellis@mmc.edu

(SOM)_Brandon_Marshall_3508[1]

Brandon Marshall, MPA

Director of Marketing and Communications
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.321.2987
Email: Brandon.Marshall@mmc.edu

Coming Soon

  • Please copy and paste the link to the page that needs to be updated.