Faculty

If you are interested in joining our team, please look here to see what you can do to become a faculty member.

Samuel E. Adunyah

Samuel E. Adunyah, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6446
Email: sadunyah@mmc.edu

Zhenbang Chen

Zhenbang Chen, Ph.D.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5775
Email: zchen@mmc.edu

Research Interests

Salil Das

Salil K. Das, D.Sc.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6988
Email: sdas@mmc.edu

Sakina Eltom

Sakina E. Eltom, D.V.M, Ph.D.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5713
Email: seltom@mmc.edu

Amosy E. M'Koma

Amosy E. M’Koma, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6796
Email: amkoma@mmc.edu

Josiah Ochieng

Josiah Ochieng, Ph. D.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6119
Email: jochieng@mmc.edu

Amos Sakwe

Amos Sakwe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6064
Email: asakwe@mmc.edu

Dr. LaMonica Stewart

LaMonica Stewart, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6749
Email: lstewart@mmc.edu

Manuel Valenzuela

Manuel Valenzuela, Ph.D.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6253
Email: mvalenzuela@mmc.edu

Dr. Chandravanu Dash

Chandravanu Dash, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6996
Email: cdash@mmc.edu

Jamaine Davis

Jamaine Davis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.963.2847
Email: jdavis@mmc.edu

Dr. Anil Shanker

Anil Shanker, Ph.D.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6460
Email: ashanker@mmc.edu

Shawn Goodwin

J. Shawn Goodwin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6588
Email: jgoodwin@mmc.edu

Deok-Soo Son

Deok-Soo Son, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6501
Email: dson@mmc.edu

Donald Alcendor

Donald Alcendor, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Health Disparities and HIV
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6449
Email: dalcendor@mmc.edu

Fernando Villalta

Fernando Villalta, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6667
Email: fvillalta@mmc.edu

Minu Chaudhuri

Minu Chaudhuri, Ph.D.

Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5726
Email: mchaudhuri@mmc.edu

Dr. Chandravanu Dash

Chandravanu Dash, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6996
Email: cdash@mmc.edu

Xinhong Dong

Xinhong Dong, Ph.D.

Professor
Health Disparities and HIV
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6464
Email: xdong@mmc.edu

Robert Holt

Robert Holt, Ph.D.

Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6673
Email: rholt@mmc.edu

Smita Misra

Smita Misra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Graduate Studies & Research

Phone: 615.327.6137
Email: smisra@mmc.edu

Pius N. Nde

Pius N. Nde, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6175
Email: pnde@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Waldemar Popik, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Health Disparities and HIV
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6734
Email: wpopik@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Hua Xie, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.

Professor,
Oral Biology & Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.5981
Email: hxie@mmc.edu

Dr. Jui Pandhare

Jui Pandhare

Assistant Professor

Phone:615.327.5890
Email: jpandhare@mmc.edu

Anthony E. Archibong

Anthony E. Archibong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Physiology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5714
Email: aarchibong@mmc.edu

Zhongmao Guo

Zhongmao Guo, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Physiology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6804
Email: zguo@mmc.edu

Dr. Pandu Gangula

Pandu Gangula, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Physiology, School of Medicine;
Chair
Oral Biology Research, School of Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6511
Email: pgangula@mmc.edu

Hong Yang

Hong Yang, M.D.

Associate Professor
Physiology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5772
Email: hyang@mmc.edu

Evangeline Motley-Johnson

Evangeline Motley-Johnson, Ph.D.

Professor
Physiology, School of Medicine;
Associate Dean
School of Graduate Studies & Research

Phone: 615.327.6167
Email: emotley@mmc.edu

Clivel Charlton

Clivel Charlton

Professor
Neuroscience and Pharmacology
School:Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6971
Email: ccharlton@mmc.edu

Sanika S. Chirwa

Sanika S. Chirwa, Ph.D.

Professor
Neuroscience and Pharmacology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6934
Email: schirwa@mmc.edu

Sakina Eltom

Sakina E. Eltom, D.V.M, Ph.D.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5713
Email:seltom@mmc.edu

Evangeline Motley-Johnson

Evangeline Motley-Johnson, Ph.D.

Interim Chair and Professor
Physiology, School of Medicine;
Associate Dean
School of Graduate Studies & Research

Phone: 615.327.6167
Email: emotley@mmc.edu

Aramandla Ramesh

Aramandla Ramesh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6486
Email: aramesh@mmc.edu

Tultul Nayyar

Tultul Nayyar, PhD, MSCI
Assistant Professor and Director
Master of Health Sciences Program

Phone: 615.327.6898
Email: tnayyar@mmc.edu

Clivel Charlton

Clivel Charlton

Chair and Professor
Neuroscience and Pharmacology
School:Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6971
Email: ccharlton@mmc.edu

Sanika S. Chirwa

Sanika S. Chirwa, Ph.D.

Professor
Neuroscience and Pharmacology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6934
Email: schirwa@mmc.edu

Sukhbir S. Mokha

Sukhbir S. Mokha, Ph.D.

Vice Chairman and Professor
Neuroscience and Pharmacology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6933
Email: smokha@mmc.edu

Tultul Nayyar

Tultul Nayyar, PhD, MSCI.

Assistant Professor and Director
Neuroscience and Pharmacology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6898
Email: tnayyar@mmc.edu

Amos Sakwe

Amos Sakwe, PhD, MSCI

Assistant Professor
Graduate Studies & Research

Phone: 615.327.6064
Email: asakwe@mmc.edu

Smita Misra

Smita Misra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Graduate Studies & Research

Phone: 615.327.6137
Email: smisra@mmc.edu

Tultul Nayyar

Tultul Nayyar, PhD, MSCI

Assistant Professor and Director
Master of Health Sciences Program

Phone: 615.327.6898
Email: tnayyar@mmc.edu

Dr. Jui Pandhare

Jui Pandhare, PhD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 615.327.5890
Email: jpandhare@mmc.edu

Letha Woods

Letha Woods, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director
RISE Office for Professional Development
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6533
Email: lwoods@mmc.edu

Siddharth Pratrap

Siddharth Pratap, Ph.D.

Director of Bioinformatics & Proteomics
Phone: 615.327.6281
Email: spratap@mmc.edu

Leah R. Alexander

Leah Alexander Ph.D., MPH

Director and Associate Professor

Headshot of Aramandla Ramesh

Aramandla Ramesh Ph.D., MSc

Associate Professor

Mekeila Cook

Mekeila Cook, Ph.D., MA

Assistant Professor

Headshot of Robert Taylor

Robert Taylor, MPA

Instructor

Headshot of Derek Wilus

Derek Wilus, MS

Biostatistician

Mohammad Tabatabai

Mohammad Tabatabai, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Biostatistics

Headshot of Wansoo Im

Wansoo Im, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Headshot of Eleanor Fleming

Eleanor Fleming, Ph.D., D.D.S., MPH

Adjunct Professor

Headshot of WIll Wyatt

Will J. Wyatt, MA, MPH

Adjunct Professor

Headshot of Garrett Harper

Garrett Harper, Ph.D., MPH

Adjunct Professor

Vanisha L. Brown

Vanisha L. Brown, Ph.D., MPH

Adjunct Professor

Headshot of Marilyn Adams

Marilyn Adams

MPH Program Coordinator

no-image placeholder

Earl Lattimore, Ed.D.

Instructor