Clinical Sciences Faculty

Photo of Adam Lloyd

Adam Lloyd, D.D.S.

Professor
Diplomate, American Board of Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: alloyd@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Ashley Harrison, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: aharrison@mmc.edu

Photo of Linda Chumley

Linda Chumley

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: lchumley@mmc.edu

James Cade sq

James Cade, D.D.S.

Chair and Associate Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: jcade@mmc.edu

Photo of Anita Sykes-Smith

Anita Sykes-Smith, D.D.S., MBA

Assistant Dean of Patient Services, and
Associate Professor, Oral Diagnostic Sciences
School: Dentistry

Office: 615.327.6360
Email: asykessmith@mmc.edu

(SOD) Dr. Ashley J. Humphrey_0464 sq

Ashley Humphrey, D.D.S.

Instructor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: ahumphrey@mmc.edu

Photo of Steven Silberg

Steven Silberg, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: ssilberg@mmc.edu

Photo of Douglas Conrad

Conrad Douglas, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: cdouglas@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Alexys Kelly Ferguson, D.D.S.

Instructor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: afkelly@mmc.edu

Pandu Gangula

Pandu Gangula, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Research
Professor of ODS and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6511
Email: pgangula@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Hua Xie, Ph.D.

Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6306
Email: hxie@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Benita Jackson, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: bjackson@mmc.edu

Photo of Zaid Khoury

Zaid Khoury, D.D.S., Ph.D., Diplomate (ABOMP)

Associate Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: zkhoury@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Erwin Ricafort, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: ericafort@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Anissa Burgess, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: aburgess@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Eric Williams, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: ewilliams@mmc.edu

Donald Odom

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360

Kimberley Perkins-Davis, D.D.S., M.B.A.

Associate Professor, Program Director and Chair
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Department
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: kperkins@mmc.edu

Daphne C. Ferguson-Young

Daphne C. Ferguson-Young, D.D.S., M.S.P.H.

Professor and Program Director
General Practice Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6082
Email: dyoung@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Robin Daniel, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: rdaniel@mmc.edu

Gibson Johnson Jr.

Gibson Johnson, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
General Practice Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6147
Email: gjohnson@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Joseph Doctora, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: jdoctora@mmc.edu

Photo of Joyce Barbour

Joyce Barbour, D.D.S., M.B.A.

Assistant Program Director, General Practice Residency
Assistant Professor, Department Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.3152
Email: jbarbour@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Armando Aguilera, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: aaguilera@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Sherman House, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: shouse@mmc.edu

Photo of Lamita Sowell

Lamita Sowell

Registered Dental Assistant
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Photo of Jennifer Cortez

Jenniffer Cortez

Registered Dental Assistant
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Photo of Ponquita Harney

Ponquita Harney

Patient Services Representative
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
General Practice Residency

no-image placeholder

Anita Smikes

Patient Services Representative
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
General Practice Residency

no-image placeholder

Tamela Brandernberg

Residency Coordinator
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
General Practice Residency

Photo of Thailese Portilla Hamby

Thailese Portilla Hamby, MA

Program Coordinator
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
General Practice Residency

General Practice Residents

no-image placeholder

Cyrstal Almaraz
GPR-PGY1

Photo of Tovia Banks

Tovi Banks
GPR-PGY1

Photo of Melanie Cristobal

Melanie Cristobal
GPR-PGY1

no-image placeholder

Amna Fakher
GPR-PGY1

no-image placeholder

Arian Johnson
GPR-PGY1

no-image placeholder

Chasity Muhammad
GPR-PGY1

Photo of Binita Satpathy

Binita Satpathy
GPR-PGY1

no-image placeholder

Tumani Sissoko
GPR-PGY1

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Residents

no-image placeholder

Paramjeet Sagoo
OMS-PGY4, Chief Resident

Photo of Adeseye Awe

Adeseye Awe
OMS-PGY3

Photo of Omar Aref

Omar Aref
OMS-PGY2

Photo of Matthew Moore

Matthew Moore
OMS-PGY1

Sandra G. Harris

Sandra G. Harris, DDS, FACD

Associate Professor
Orthodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6784
Email: harriss@mmc.edu

Ruth Bol sq

Ruth Bol, D.D.S.

Chair and Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6870
Email: rbol@mmc.edu

Angela W. Southwell

Angela W. Southwell, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6870
Email: asouthwell@mmc.edu

Photo of Racquel Johnson

Racquel Johnson, D.D.S., MBA, FAAPD

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry Residency Program Director
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6870
Email: rmjohnson@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Shana Warren-Byers, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6870
Email: swarrenbyers@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Timothy Byers

Program Data Coordinator
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6870
Email: tbyers@mmc.edu

Edwin Hines D.D.S., M.S.D.

Professor Emeritus

Photo of David Mott

David A. Mott, DMD, MS

Chair, Associate Professor
Department of Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: dmott@mmc.edu

Photo of Barbara Jones

Barbara Jones, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: bjones@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Aproov Goel, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: agoel@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Denise Mustiful-Martin, D.D.S.

Instructor
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: dmartin@mmc.edu

Photo of Linda Chumley

Linda Chumley

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: lchumley@mmc.edu

Photo of Veran Fairrow-Tucker

Veran Fairrow, D.D.S.

Chair and Associate Professor
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6682
Email: vfairrow@mmc.edu

Photo of Tiffany Wilson

Tiffany Wilson, D.D.S., MPH

Assistant Professor
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6682
Email: tewilson@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Eleanor Fleming, D.D.S., Ph.D., MPH, FICD

Assistant Professor
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6682
Email: efleming@mmc.edu

Photo of Gia Barden

Gia Barden, MHA

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6682
Email: gbarden@mmc.edu

Photo of Machelle Thompson

Machelle Thompson, RDH, MPH

Associate Dean
Compliance
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: mfthompson@mmc.edu

Photo of Angela Graves-Wescott

Angela R. Graves, D.D.S., MS

Chair and Associate Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: agraveswescott@mmc.edu

Ethel Harris

Ethel Harris, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.5782
Email: eharris@mmc.edu

Dr. William Davis_0795 sq

William P. Davis, DDS, MSPH

Associate Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6825
Email: wdavis@mmc.edu

Photo of James Tyus

James E. Tyus, DDS

Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: jtyus@mmc.edu

Julie Gray

Julie Gray, D.D.S., MA

Associate Dean
Community Based Collaboration
School: Dentistry

Phone:615.327.5787
Email: jgray@mmc.edu

Dr. Michael Yacko_0842 sq

Michael Yacko, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: myacko@mmc.edu

Valecia McShan sq

Valencia McShan, D.D.S., MA

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6076
Email: vmcshan@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Howard Dodd, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: hdodd@mmc.edu

Eric Oates sq

Eric Oates, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: eoates@mmc.edu

Photo of Scott Brown

Scott Brown, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: scbrown@mmc.edu

Daniel Melamed sq

Daniel Melamed, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: dmelamed@mmc.edu

Thomas Brannon sq

Thomas Brannon, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: tbrannon@mmc.edu

Photo of George Butler

George Butler, D.D.S.

Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: gbutler@mmc.edu

Photo of Sabrina Porcher-Fennell

Sabrina Porcher-Fennell, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: sfennell@mmc.edu

Photo of Gerald Davis

Gerald E. Davis II, D.D.S., MA, MS

Associate Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6910
Email: davisg@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Roderick Frazier, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: rofrazier@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Nicholas Norvell, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: nnorvell@mmc.edu

Photo of Michael McBride

Michael McBride, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: mmcbride@mmc.edu

Photo of Ruth Jimerson

Ruthie Jimerson, D.D.S.

Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email:

Photo of Tyisha Randle

Tyisha Randle

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: trandle@mmc.edu