Clinical Sciences Faculty

A. Harrison_8456sq

Ashley Harrison, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Interim Chair of Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: aharrison@mmc.edu

J. Sprouse_6590sq

Jeremy Sprouse, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: jsprouse@mmc.edu

Garfield Batchelor_0029 sq

Garfield Batchelor, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: gbatchelor@mmc.edu

Seyed Amir Mousavi_0005 sq

Seyed Amir Mousavi, D.D.S., MS

Assistant Professor
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: smousavi@mmc.edu

Dr. Katherine Hall5 sq

Katherine Hall, D.D.S.

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551

Dr. Sidney Brooks Headshot sq

Sidney Brooks, D.D.S.

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551

Dr. Nathaniel Bryant sq

Nathaniel Bryant, D.D.S.

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551

Regine Dyer sq

Regine Dyer, D.D.S.

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551

Photo of Linda Chumley

Linda Chumley

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: lchumley@mmc.edu

James Cade sq

James Cade, D.D.S.

Chair and Associate Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: jcade@mmc.edu

Photo of Anita Sykes-Smith

Anita Sykes-Smith, D.D.S., MBA

Assistant Dean of Patient Services, and
Associate Professor, Oral Diagnostic Sciences
School: Dentistry

Office: 615.327.6360
Email: asykessmith@mmc.edu

WIlliams, Eric_9737 sq

Eric Williams, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: ewilliams@mmc.edu

Photo of Steven Silberg

Steven Silberg, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: ssilberg@mmc.edu

Photo of Douglas Conrad

Conrad Douglas, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: cdouglas@mmc.edu

Kelly-Ferguson, Alexys_9859 sq

Alexys Kelly-Ferguson, D.D.S.

Instructor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: afkelly@mmc.edu

Pandu Gangula

Pandu Gangula, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Research
Professor of ODS and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6511
Email: pgangula@mmc.edu

Hua Xie_8433sq

Hua Xie, Ph.D.

Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6306
Email: hxie@mmc.edu

B. Jackson-Jenikins_6606sq

Benita Jackson, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: bjackson@mmc.edu

Photo of Zaid Khoury

Zaid Khoury, D.D.S., Ph.D., Diplomate (ABOMP)

Associate Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: zkhoury@mmc.edu

Burgess, Anissa_9752 sq

Anissa Burgess, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: aburgess@mmc.edu

Odom, Don_9883 sq

Donald Odom

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360

Kimberley Perkins-Davis, D.D.S., M.B.A.

Associate Professor, Program Director and Chair
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Department
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: kperkins@mmc.edu

Photo of Henry Young

Henry Young, D.D.S., MS, FADI

Associate Dean and Program Director
General Practice Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6605
Email: hyoung@mmc.edu

Daniel, Robin_9937 sq

Robin Daniel, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: rdaniel@mmc.edu

Gibson Johnson Jr.

Gibson Johnson, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
General Practice Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6147
Email: gjohnson@mmc.edu

Ade Awe sq

Adeseye Awe, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.5535

Photo of Joyce Barbour

Joyce Barbour, D.D.S., M.B.A.

Assistant Program Director, General Practice Residency
Assistant Professor, Department Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.3152
Email: jbarbour@mmc.edu

Shirin Shahnaseri_0002 sq

Shirin Shahnaseri, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6180
Email: sshahnaseri@mmc.edu

Photo of Jennifer Cortez

Jenniffer Cortez

Registered Dental Assistant
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

placeholder2

Ezra Dingtawn

Registered Dental Assistant
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

placeholder2

Adia Smith

Registered Dental Assistant
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

placeholder2

Akenti Henry

Registered Dental Assistant
General Practice Residency

placeholder2

Kathleen Madson

Registered Dental Assistant
General Practice Residency

placeholder2

Shameka Southerland

Registered Dental Assistant
General Practice Residency

Synthia Logan 03.2024 sq

Synthia Logan

Dental Business Assistant
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

placeholder2

Markeya Polk

Dental Business Assistant
ABLE Clinic

T Brandenberg

Tamela Brandenberg

Residency Coordinator
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
General Practice Residency

Smikes, Anita_9785 sq

Anita Smikes

Patient Services Representative
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
General Practice Residency

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Residents

Omar Aref_9985 sq

Omar Aref
OMS-PGY4, Chief Resident

Photo of Matthew Moore

Matthew Moore
OMS-PGY3

Amanda Harrington

Amanda Harrington
OMS-PGY2

Rahul Lanka_9991 sq

Rahul Lanka
OMS-PGY1

Geremy Medlock_9982 sq

Geremy Medlock
Intern

General Practice Residents

Parris Brown_9980 sq

Parris Brown
GPR-PGY1

Jessica_Williams

Jessica Williams
GPR-PGY1

Chief Resident

Kervin Hyppolite_9957 sq

Kervin Hyppolite
GPR-PGY1

AIsha Garcia_0060 sq

Aisha Garcia
GPR-PGY1

Jerome Rawls_9953 sq

Jerome Rawls
GPR-PGY1

Sandra G. Harris

Sandra G. Harris, D.D.S., FACD

Associate Professor
Orthodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6388
Email: harriss@mmc.edu

T. Champlin_6609sq

Thad L. Champlin, D.D.S., MS

Associate Professor
Orthodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6388
Email: tchamplin@mmc.edu

J. Philipose_6487sq

John Philipose, D.M.D., Ph.D., MS, MBA

Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6784
Email: jphilipose@mmc.edu

Heather M. Brown 2022 sq

Heather M. Brown, D.D.S.

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
School: Dentistry

Leroy Venn 2022 sq

Leroy Venn, D.D.S.

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
School: Dentistry

Warren-Byers, Shana_9720 sq

Shana Warren-Byers, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6870
Email: swarrenbyers@mmc.edu

M. Price_6563sq

Mirissa Price, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6870
Email: mprice@mmc.edu

N. Calvin_6586sq

Nicholas Calvin

Senior Administrative Assistant
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6870
Email: ncig9527@mmc.edu

B. Wah sq

Brian Wah, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6870
Email: bwah@mmc.edu

Melissa Porter_0275 sq

Melissa Porter, D.D.S.

Resident
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Keisha_Brady sq

Keisha Brady, D.D.S.

Resident
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Dos Santos_0280 sq

Aryagne Dos Santos, D.D.S.

Resident
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Edwin Hines D.D.S., M.S.D.

Professor Emeritus

Photo of David Mott

David Mott, D.M.D., MS

Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs
Chair, Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: dmott@mmc.edu

L. Alluri_6602sq

Leela Subhashini C Alluri, B.D.S., MSD

Assistant Professor
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: Lalluri@mmc.edu

Dr. Denise Mustiful- Martin sq

Denise Mustiful-Martin, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: dmartin@mmc.edu

Photo of Linda Chumley

Linda Chumley

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: lchumley@mmc.edu

Breana Smith_9944 sq

Breana Smith, RDH

Dental Hygienist and Clinical Support Instructor
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Photo of Machelle Thompson

Machelle Thompson, RDH, MPH

Associate Dean
Compliance
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: mfthompson@mmc.edu

Jacinta P. Leavell

Jacinta Leavell, Ph.D., MS

Assistant Dean
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6682
Email: jleavell@mmc.edu

Photo of Tiffany Wilson

Tiffany Wilson, D.D.S., MPH

Assistant Professor
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6682
Email: tewilson@mmc.edu

Photo of Angela Graves-Wescott

Angela R. Graves, D.D.S., MS

Chair and Associate Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: agraveswescott@mmc.edu

Ethel Harris

Ethel Harris, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: eharris@mmc.edu

Dr. William Davis_0795 sq

William P. Davis, DDS, MSPH

Associate Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: wdavis@mmc.edu

K. Turner_6521sq

Kelli Turner, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: katurner@mmc.edu

D. Smith_6485sq

David Smith, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone:615.327.6395
Email: dlsmith@mmc.edu

Rachel Rosario_8448sq

Rachel Rosario, D. D. S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: rrosario@mmc.edu

C. Ramsey_6498sq

Coley Ramsey, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: cramsey@mmc.edu

Photo of Julie Gray

Julie A. Gray, D.D.S., M.A.

Associate Dean
Community Based Collaboration
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.5787
Email: jgray@mmc.edu

Eric Oates sq

Eric Oates, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: eoates@mmc.edu

Photo of Scott Brown

Scott Brown, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: scbrown@mmc.edu

D. Smart_8414sq

Daisy Smart, D.D.S.

Clinical Instructor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: dsmart@mmc.edu

Thomas Brannon sq

Thomas Brannon, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: tbrannon@mmc.edu

Photo of George Butler

George Butler, D.D.S.

Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: gbutler@mmc.edu

V. Kearbey_6491sq

Vaughn Kearbey, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: vkearbey@mmc.edu

Photo of Valencia McShan

Valencia McShan, D.D.S., MA

Assistant Dean
Student Affairs, Diversity and Inclusion
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6076
Email: vmcshan@mmc.edu

Frazier, Roderick_9792 sq

Roderick Frazier, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: rofrazier@mmc.edu

Norvell, Nicholas 2022 sq

Nicholas Norvell, D.D.S.

Adjunct Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: nnorvell@mmc.edu

H. Latimer_6482sq

Harvey Latimer, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: hlatimer@mmc.edu

Photo of Ruth Jimerson

Ruthie Jimerson, D.D.S.

Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: rjimerson@mmc.edu

J. Hull_8405sq

Julie Hull, D.D.S.

Clinical Instructor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: jhull@mmc.edu

A. Perry_6555sq

Aldrich Perry, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: alperry@mmc.edu

M. Hull_6534sq

Melvin Hill, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: mlhill@mmc.edu

K. Puckett_6525sq

Kristen Puckett, D.D.S.

Clinical Instructor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: kpuckett@mmc.edu

Dr. Bryan Baker sq

Bryan Baker, D.D.S. F.A.A.C.P.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: bbaker@mmc.edu