Clinical Sciences Faculty

Kathy Jefferson

Kathy Jefferson, DDS, MS

Associate Professor and Chair
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: kjefferson@mmc.edu

Linda Chumley

Administrative Assistant, Senior

no-image placeholder

James Cade, D.D.S.

Associate Professor and Chair
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6306
Email: jcade@mmc.edu

Anita Sykes

Anita Sykes, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6194
Email: asykessmith@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Ashley Humphrey, D.D.S.

Instructor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6306
Email: ahumphrey@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Steven Silberg, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6276
Email: ssilberg@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Conrad Douglas, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6306
Email: cdouglas@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Kesha Burns, D.D.S.

Instructor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6306
Email: kburns@mmc.edu

Pandu Gangula

Pandu Gangula, Ph.D.

Assistant Chair
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6511
Email: pgangula@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Hua Xie, Ph.D.

Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6306
Email: hxie@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Benita Jackson, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6306
Email: bjackson@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Bob Larry, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Diagnostic Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6306
Email: blarry@mmc.edu

Yolanda Polk

Registered Dental Assistant

Donald Odom

Administration Assistant, Senior

Kimberley Perkins-Davis, D.D.S.

Associate Professor and Chair Diplomate,
American Board of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6184
Email: kperkins@mmc.edu

Daphne C. Ferguson-Young

Daphne C. Ferguson-Young, D.D.S., M.S.P.H.

Professor and Program Director
General Practice Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6082
Email: dyoung@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Robin Daniels, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: rdaniels@mmc.edu

Gibson Johnson Jr.

Gibson Johnson, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
General Practice Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6147
Email: gjohnson@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Joseph Doctora, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: jdoctora@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Joyce Barbour, D.D.S., M.B.A.

Assistant Professor and Assistant Director
General Practice Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.3152
Email: jbarbour@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Armando Aguilera, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: aaguilera@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Sarat Mohammadu, D.D.S.

Instructor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: smohammadu@mmc.edu

Lynnette Jones

Dental Assistant, GPR

Helen H. Cunningham

Administrative Assistant, Senior

Alison Russell

Dental Assistant, GPR

Lamita Sowell

Dental Assistant, OMFS

Zeneida Davis

Dental Assistant, OMFS

Joanna Stevens

Dental Assistant, OMFS

Sandra G. Harris

Sandra G. Harris, DDS, FACD

Associate Professor
Orthodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6784
Email: harriss@mmc.edu

Angela W. Southwell

Angela W. Southwell, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.5549
Email: asouthwell@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Judson Wood, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6870
Email: jwood@mmc.edu

Edwin Hines D.D.S., M.S.D.

Professor Emeritus

no-image placeholder

Denise Mustiful-Martin, D.D.S.

Instructor
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: dmartin@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Barbara Jones, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: bjones@mmc.edu

Jacinta P. Leavell

Jacinta P. Leavell, MS, PhD

Professor and Chair
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6682
Email: jleavell@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Tiffany Wilson, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6210
Email: twilson@mmc.edu

Gia Barden

Administrative Assistant, Sr.

James E. Tyus

James E. Tyus, DDS

Chair and Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6125
Email: jtyus@mmc.edu

Ethel Harris

Ethel Harris, D.D.S.

Director,
Compliance & Quality Assurance
Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6695
Email: eharris@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

William P. Davis, DDS, MSPH

Associate Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6825
Email: wdavis@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Eric Williams, D.D.S.

Instructor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: ewilliams@mmc.edu

Julie Gray

Julie Gray, DDS

Interim Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Assistant Professor
Office of Student Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone:615.327.5820
Email: jgray@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Harold O. Jackson, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
General Practice Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.5627
Email: hjackson@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Michael Yacko, D.D.S.

Associate Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: myacko@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Qi Wang, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: qwang@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Valencia McShan, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: vmcshan@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Howard Dodd, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: hdodd@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Eric Oates, D.D.S.

Instructor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: eoates@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

John Douglas, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: jdouglas@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Daniel Melamed, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: dmelamed@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Thomas Brannon, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: tbrannon@mmc.edu

Phyllis Smith

Administrative Assistant, Senior

Taquita Dodson

Restorative Dispensary