Administration

The Dean

Photo of Cherae Farmer-Dixon

Cherae M. Farmer-Dixon, D.D.S., MSPH, FACD, FICD

Dean and Professor
School of Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: cdixon@mmc.edu

Associate & Assistant Deans

Photo of Henry Young

Henry Young, D.D.S., MS, FADI

Associate Dean
Clinical Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6605
Email: hyoung@mmc.edu

Photo of Deborah Cole

Deborah A. Cole, MBA

Associate Dean
Business and Finance
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6408
Email: dcole@mmc.edu

Photo of Gerald Davis

Gerald E. Davis II, D.D.S., MA, MS

Associate Dean
Academic Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6910
Email: davisg@mmc.edu

Photo of Julie Gray

Julie A. Gray, D.D.S., M.A.

Associate Dean
Community Based Collaboration
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.5787
Email: jgray@mmc.edu

Photo of Machelle Thompson

Machelle Thompson, RDH, MPH

Associate Dean
Compliance
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: mfthompson@mmc.edu

Photo of James Tyus

James Tyus, D.D.S.

Special Assistant to the Dean
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: jtyus@mmc.edu

Jacinta P. Leavell

Jacinta Leavell, Ph.D., MS

Assistant Dean,
Ethics and Professionalism
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6682
Email: jleavell@mmc.edu

Photo of Valencia McShan

Valencia McShan, D.D.S., MA

Assistant Dean
Student Affairs, Diversity and Inclusion
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6076
Email: vmcshan@mmc.edu

Pandu Gangula

Pandu Gangula, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6511
Email: pgangula@mmc.edu

Photo of Anita Sykes-Smith

Anita Sykes-Smith, D.D.S., MBA

Assistant Dean of Patient Services, and
Associate Professor, Oral Diagnostic Sciences
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: asykessmith@mmc.edu

Dean’s Office Staff

Photo of Elise Stein

Elise Stein

Program Coordinator

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: estein@mmc.edu

Photo of Angela Graves-Wescott

AngelaR. Graves, D.D.S., MS

Chair and Associate Professor
Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6395
Email: agraveswescott@mmc.edu

Sandra G. Harris

Sandra Harris, D.D.S., FACD

Chair and Associate Professor
Orthodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6388
Email: harriss@mmc.edu

Photo of Veran Fairrow-Tucker

Veran Fairrow-Tucker, D.D.S., MPH

Chair and Associate Professor
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6682
Email: vfairrow@mmc.edu

Photo of James Cade

James Cade, D.D.S., FACD

Oral Diagnostics Sciences and Research
Diplomate, American Board of Oral Medicine
Fellow, American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6360
Email: jcade@mmc.edu

Photo of David Mott

David Mott, D.M.D., MS

Chair and Associate Professor
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: dmott@mmc.edu

Dr.-Kimberley-Perkins-Davis_0804-120x120

Kimberley Perkins-Davis, D.D.S., MBA

Chair and Program Director
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
Diplomat, American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6370
Email: kperkins@mmc.edu

Pandu Gangula

Pandu Gangula, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Oral Diagnostics Sciences and Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6511
Email: pgangula@mmc.edu

Ruth Bol sq

Ruth Bol, D.D.S., MPH

Chair and Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.5534
Email: rbol@mmc.edu

Office of Business & Finance

Photo of Deborah Cole

Deborah A. Cole, MBA

Associate Dean
Business and Finance
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6408
Email: dcole@mmc.edu

Photo of Brittney Owens

Brittney Owens

Fiscal Officer
Business and Finance
School:Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6408
Email: bowens@mmc.edu

Photo of Alicia Snorton

Alicia Snorton

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Business and Finance
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6408
Email: asnorton@mmc.edu

no-image placeholder

Marianne Cox

Business Analyst
Business and Finance
School:Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6541
Email: mcox@mmc.edu

Office of Clinical Affairs

Henry Young sq

Henry Young, D.D.S., MS, FADI

Associate Dean & Associate Professor
Clinical Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6822
Email: hyoung@mmc.edu

Photo of Courtney Huff-Oelberg

Courtney Huff-Oelberg

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Clinical Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6605
Email: chuffoelberg@mmc.edu

Photo of Paula Yarbrough

Paula Yarbrough

Program Manager
Clinical Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.5731
Email: pyarbrough@mmc.edu

Photo of Candice Simmons

Candice Simmons

Dental Clinic Director
Clinical Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6637
Email: simmonsc@mmc.edu

Office of Compliance

Photo of Machelle Thompson

Machelle F. Thompson, RDH, MSPH

Assistant Dean, Compliance and Outcomes
Director of Compliance
Associate Professor, Dental Public health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: mfthompson@mmc.edu

Photo of Mercedes Carnahan

Mercedes Carnahan

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Compliance
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: mcarnahan@mmc.edu

Office of Community Based Collaborations

Photo of Julie Gray

Julie A. Gray, D.D.S., MA

Associate Dean
Community Based Collaboration
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: jgray@mmc.edu

Photo of Celeste Stein

Celeste Bishop Stein, MSJ, Ph.D.

Director
External Affairs and Development
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6520
Email: cstein@mmc.edu

Photo of Angela Pasquini

Angela Pasquini

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Community Based Collaboration
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6913
Email: apasquini@mmc.edu

Photo of Gerald Davis

Gerald Davis II, D.D.S., MA

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
and Assistant Professor
Office of Academic Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6910
Email: davisg@mmc.edu

Photo of Alicia Cross

Alicia Cross, MA

Program Manager
Office of Academic Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6910
Email: across@mmc.edu

Photo of Elizabeth Plunkett

Elizabeth Plunkett

Project Coordinator
Office of Academic Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6910
Email: eplunkett@mmc.edu

Photo of Valencia McShan

Valencia McShan, D.D.S., MA

Associate Dean
Student Affairs, Diversity and Inclusion
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6076
Email: vmcshan@mmc.edu

Photo of Alicia Murphy

Alicia Murphy

Administrative Assistant, Senior
Student Affairs, Diversity and Inclusion
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6076
Email: asmurphy@mmc.edu

Contact Student & Academic Affairs

Office of Academic and Student Affairs
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd, Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, Tennessee 37208

Student Affairs:
615.327.6076

Academic Affairs:
615.327.6784