Office for Research Administrative Units

Administration

Maria de Fatima Lima, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research
Senior Vice President for Research and Innovation
Email: mflima@mmc.edu

 

Fredrica Riley
Executive Assistant, Office for Research
Phone: 615.327.5525
Email: friley@mmc.edu

Grants Management

Gamaliel L. Ballard
Director
615.327.6703
gballard@mmc.edu

Christopher Crowell, Ed.D.
Associate Director
615.327.6703
ccrowell@mmc.edu

Nasrin Karim, M.Ed.
Grants Review Officer
615.327.6703
nkarim@mmc.edu

Laurine Walker
Grants Review Officer
615.327.6715
lwalker@mmc.edu

Regulatory Affairs

Desiree Johnson, MHA
Director, Regulatory Affairs
615.327.5654
djohnson@mmc.edu

Shannon Roberson, MT (ASCP)
Human Subjects Administrator, IRB
615.327.6735
sroberson@mmc.edu

Marco Robinson, MA Ed
Regulatory Review Administrator, IACUC, IBC
615.327.6599
mrobinson@mmc.edu

Services & Support Unit

Room M103, Harold D. West Basic Science Building

Zendesk       Yammer       Email

Jared Elzey, MS, CRA
Director, SSU
615.327.5800
jelzey@mmc.edu

Tonya Micah, BBA
Investigator Advocate
615.327.6237
tmicah@mmc.edu

Sheila Dodson, MA
Scientific Editor & Writer
615.327.6002
sdodson@mmc.edu

Sheila Yong, PhD
Scientific Editor & Writer
615.327.6039
syong@mmc.edu