Working At Meharry

Mission: The mission of the Office of Human Resources is to provide services that promote a work environment characterized by fair treatment of employees, open communication, personal accountability, trust, and mutual respect.

 

Vision: The Office of Human Resources is a strategic partner in developing programs and practices that establishes Meharry Medical College as a model employer.

 

From hiring top-notch talent to facilitating training, managing benefits to mediating conflict, and so much more, Meharry’s Office of Human Resources supports the College’s most important resource: its people. We remain committed to attracting, rewarding, developing, and retaining a diverse and talented workforce.

 

Are you interested in teaching and training medical students at one of the nation’s oldest, largest, and most prestigious historically-black medical schools? Click the links below to view our available faculty positions.

Contact Human Resources

Main Number: (615) 327-6336
Fax Number: (615) 327-6214
or (615) 327-6401

HR Email: humanresources@mmc.edu
Benefits Email: benefits@mmc.edu

Human Resources Staff

Mark C. Smith

AVP, Human Resources
Phone: (615) 327-6336
Email: mcsmith@mmc.edu

Meghan Cannon

HR Coordinator
Phone: (615) 327-6336
Email: mcannon@mmc.edu

Jade Bazile

Employee Relations Coor
Phone: (615) 327-6438
Email: jbazile@mmc.edu

Kimberly Fritts

Staffing Specialist
Phone: (615) 327-6958
Email: kfritts@mmc.edu

Ayanna Moore

Employee Relations Mgr
Phone: (615) 327-6618
Email: amoore@mmc.edu

Ce’Aira Clarke

Training Specialist
Phone: (615) 327-6628
Email: cmclarke@mmc.edu

Shatika Hooper

Compensation Specialist
Phone: (615) 963-3169
Email: shooper@mmc.edu

Moreen Scruggs

Benefits Manager
Phone: (615) 327-6643
Email: mscruggs@mmc.edu

Trini Pryor

HRIS-Benefits Specialist
Phone: (615) 327-6325
Email: tpryor@mmc.edu