Homecoming and Reunion 2023

SAVE THE DATE!

MAY 17 – 21, 2023

Reunion Homecoming Social Schedule

Wednesday, May 17,2023

10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Nurses Legacy Tea
Location: Virtual

 

4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Dean’s Meet & Greet Reception
School of Dentistry, Lobby
School of Medicine — Harold D. West Basic Sciences Center, Lobby
School of Graduate Studies — West Basic Science Center

 

6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Meharry Alumni Happy Hour
Germantown Pub
708 Monroe Street
Nashville, TN 37208

 

Thursday, May 18, 2023

6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Reception/Dinner
Meharry Alumni Circle Dinner
Westin Hotel, Ballroom
(by invitation)

 

6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Let’s Reminisce Jazz on the Lawn
S.S. Kresge Learning Resource Center (LRC) Lawn

 

9:00 p.m. – 12:00 Midnight
Meharry Alumni Rooftop Mixer
Westin Hotel – L27 Rooftop Lounge
Special Recognition: 10 Under 10

 

Friday, May 19,2023

7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
The Charles E. Brown, M.D. 36th Annual Golf Tournament
Ted Rhodes Golf Course
1901 Ed Temple Blvd.
Sponsored by : Meharry National Alumni Association

 

6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
50th Golden Anniversary Celebration Dinner
Westin Hotel

 

6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
25th Silver Anniversary Celebration
Westin Hotel

 

7:30 p.m. – No-takes
Reunion Class Pictures
Westin Hotel Ballroom

 

8:30 p.m. – 12:00 Midnight
Reunion Homecoming Soiree
National Museum of African American Music
510 Broadway Street
*Gallery Tour: 8:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, May 20, 2023

11:30 a.m.
Meharry Walk for Cancer: Every Step Counts
Location TBD

 

12:00 Noon – 3:30 p.m.
Alumni Picnic
West Basic Science Center Lawn
**Inclement weather, First Floor Lobby, The Cal Turner Family Center for Student Education

 

6:30 p.m. – Reception/ 7:00 p.m. Dinner
National Alumni Association Scholarship Gala
The Cal Turner Center for Student Education Ballroom
Attire: Cocktail

 

Sunday, May 21, 2023

10:00 a.m. -1:00 p.m.
Alumni Farewell Champagne Brunch
Westin Hotel

 

 

 

Disclaimer: Times are subject to change

Tentative Continuing Education Schedule

Wednesday, May 17th

  • 11:00 a.m. Residents Poster Display
  • 11:30 a.m. Lunch
    • 12:10 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
    • Cleve Ewell Heritage Lecture

BREAK

  • 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Social (In)Justice in Medicine
    • Linda Clayton, M.D.

 

Thursday, May 18

  • 8:00 a.m. Residents Posters Display, juried competition
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12 noon Dentistry Seminars
  • 8:30 a.m. – 10:40 a.m. OB-GYN Seminar
  • 10:45 a.m. – 11:45 a.m. Men’s Health Update
    • Kevin Billups, M.D.

LUNCH

  • 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Dentistry Seminars
  • 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Medical Seminars
  • 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. SUD & Rx in Dentistry

 

Friday, May 19th

  • 9:00 a.m. – 10 a.m. Dental Seminars
  • 10:00 a.m. Residents Poster Presentations, judged
  • 10:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m. Internal Medicine Seminar
    • Opioid Rx Practices
      • Dr. Michael Baron, Medical Director
      • TN Med Foundation
  • 1:15 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. BREAK
  • 1:30 p.m. Financial Pandemic Luncheon
    • Marcus Henderson, CEO
    • Henderson Financial Group
  • 3:00 p.m. Dental Seminar

Homecoming and Reunion host hotel:

JW Marriott Nashville
201 8th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203

Accommodations are limited! Register today!
Click to Register >

Registration is open!

Register >

Liaisons

Gloria Sanders

gsandera@mmc.edu
Classes: 1948, 1958, 1963, 1968, 1973

Michelle Viera

mviera@mmc.edu
Classes: 1978, 1983, 1988, 1993, 1998, 2003, 2008, 2013, 2018

Class Agents

1948

Iris R. Shannon, RN — irisshannon@aol.com

1988

Edith F. Smith-Rayford, MD — esmithrayford@bellsouth.net
Patricia A. Weaver,MD — weavjako@comcast.net
Jana’ Williams-Huggins, MD — dbloshrink@bellsouth.net
Orson Austin, MD — austinoj@UCMAIL.UC.EDU
Deanna Roy, MD
Heidi Kilimanjaro-Davis, MD — heidi1613@comcast.net

1958

1993

Terence Gibboney, MD — terry_lourdes@yahoo.com
Erin Redwine, DDS — eredwine11@hotmail.com
Angela C. Johnson, DDS — acjohnsondds@msn.com

1963

Robert F. Austin, MD — Rfaus0510@gmail.com
Mirion P. Bowers, MD — perryassocllc@yahoo.com
Clive O. Callender, MD — ccallender@howard.edu
Nathaniel H. Murdock, MD — natsan1963@aol.com
Charles, Bosley, MD — cbosmd63@msn.com
Booker Poe, MD — B_POEMD@Bellsouth.net
Gwendolyn Chandler, MT

1998

Cathy Cook, DDS — drclcook69@gmail.com
Napoleon Higgins, MD — psychonap@hotmail.com
Patrick D. Moore, MD — drmoore@moorehealthcaregroup.com
Ricardo Boyce, DDS — raboycedds@yahoo.com
Marshal H. Smith, MD
Anthony D. Polk, DDS — dentalworkz@yahoo.com
Tonya McKennley, PhD, MPH — tmckennley@gmail.com

1968

Byron C. Robinson, DDS — drobinson117@cfl.rr.com
Steven A. Wolf, DDS — stevenwolf@comcast.net
George Kilpatrick, MD — gkilpatrick@bellsouth.net
Ronald Lubovich, DDS — ronaldlubovich@gmail.com
Merline Campbell, MT — doclgc@aol.com

2003

Angela F. Barnes, DDS — drafbarnes@aol.com
Cortney H. Cabell, MD — ccabellmd@hotmail.com
Robert S. Lemons, MD — Lemons_rs@hotmail.com
Leroy Davies-Venn, DDS — onyxdocs@yahoo.com

1973

John A. Flowers, Sr., MD — flowerspediatrics@sbcglobal.net
Gibson Johnson Jr., DDS — gjohnson@mmc.edu
Collis Johnson, Jr., DDS — cjdds46@msn.com
Dwight E. Jones, MD — jonesord@gmail.com
Larry W. McNeil, MD — lwmcneil@bellsouth.net
Barbara Sias Chinn, DDS — chinnbarbara@ymail.com
Horace Boston, DDS — dochboston@aol.com
Jannie C Williams, DH — jannie.williams@comcast.net
Arnold Malcolm, MD — awmalcolm@bellsouth.net
Larry McNeil, MD — lwmcneil@bellsouth.net
Robert Clifford, DDS — bcli4d@aol.com
Barbara I. Yarns, MD — tyarn@aol.com

2008

India D. Gibson, DDS — indiadione@yahoo.com
Kendra D. Hayslett , MD — kendrahayslett@hotmail.com

1978

Nelson L. Adams, III, MD — nladams3x@aol.com
Willie Mae Hubbard, MD — Jabberwh@aol.com
Limone C. Collins, MD — lcmdcollins1911@yahoo.com
Terry S. Baul, MD — terryscottbaul@yahoo.com
Craig S. Smith, MD — craigssmith1@aol.com
Fred Sykes, DDS — thinkpain@hotmail.com
Joyce Cosby, DDS — Evete3@aol.com
James E. Tyus, DDS — jtyus@mmc.edu
Winston H. Griner Sr., MD — wgriner10@gmail.com

2013

Courtney Jacocks, DDS — cracocks@yahoo.com
Kwame Kwakye, DDS — kwakye_kwame@yahoo.com
Richard Benson, MD — rbenson09@email.mmc.edu
Nikki D. Shotwell, DDS — ndshotwell@gmail.com
Keyonna, Jenkins, MD — KeyonnaMJenkins@yahoo.com
Jamie Hardy, DDS — jhardypeds2016@gmail.com
Carissa E. Campos, DDS — cevecampos@yahoo.com
Trudy Frazer, DDS — trudy.frazer@gmail.com

1983

Michael F. Battle, DDS — Dr.mfbattle@msn.com
Gregory Pierce,MD — gpierce925@aol.com
Catherine Arthur Johnson, MD — cathy.arthur@vumc.org
Paul Rice, MD — ricebaby@aol.com
Thomas Gaiter, MD — thomasgaiterfoundation@gmail.com
Andrew Langsam, MD — alangsama@gmail.com
Robert Selder, DDS — rls.dds@suddenlinkmail.com
Edward Pelote, MD — edwardpelote@yahoo.com
James A. McCain, MD — jam1099@aol.com
Mary Greene-McIntyre, MD — marymac27@icloud.com

2018

Janelle McQueen Hamilton, DDS — Mcqueenj14@gmail.com
Miché Richards, DDS — miche.richards@live.com
Audrey Carter, DDS — afields178@yahoo.com
Carmen Ruth, DDS — ruth.carmen@yahoo.com
Raishka Ramirez, MSPH, MHS — Raishka113@gmail.com
Isaac Taddessee, DDS — Isaactaddessee@gmail.com
Bradley Moses, DDS — Bmoses2008@gmail.com
Brandon Goodloe ,DDS — bgoodloedds@gmail.com
Westley, Blair, MD — wblair14@email.mmc.ed
Harold L. Rahming, MD — Hrahming1@gmail.com