Reunion 2021

Reunion 2021

2021 REUNION WEEK HEADING

May 12-15, 2021 All Continuing Education Courses are complimentary. Up to 12 credits available. Registration required for all scheduled events through Eventbrite—
CLICK HERE

Wednesday, May 12

12:10-1:30 p.m. Dr. Cleve Ewell Memorial Heritage Lecture

• Jonathan A.C. Johnson, M.D. ’06

2-4 p.m. Social Justice in Medicine

Moderator: Millard Collins M.D.’01

Panelists:

• Armen Henderson, M.D. ’14

• Veronica Mallett, M.D.

• James E.K. Hildreth, Ph.D., M.D.

7-8 p.m. Music is Medicine Concert

Presented by the Nashville Symphony, Nashville Symphony Chorus and Meharry Gospel Choir

 

Thursday, May 13

9-11 a.m. Paper Files to Electronic Medical Records–the Evolution of Healthcare

Moderators:

Xylina Bean, M.D. and Millard Collins, M.D. ’01

Panelists:

• Regina Offodile, M.D. – Simulations

• Kevin Billups, M.D. – Telehealth

• Theresa Perkins, R.R.A.

8:30-noon a.m. Ob-Gyn Educational Seminar – Vaccines and Women’s Health



1-4 p.m. Medical Ethics for the Healthcare Professionals Symposium

Moderator: Frita McRae Fisher, M.D. ’01

Panelists:

• Ronette Adams, J.D.

• Mariah Williams, J.D.

• Kyonzté Toombs, J.D.

1-3 p.m. Dental CDE Seminar: Alternative Methods to Oral Sedation for General Dentists Based on Pediatric Temperament Assessment

Moderator: Kathy L. Jefferson, D.D.S. ’82, M.S.

• Ruth Bol, D.D.S., M.P.H. – Pedodontics

3-5 p.m. Dental CDE Seminar: Chemical Dependency in Dentistry

Moderator: Kathy L. Jefferson, D.D.S. ‘82, M.S.

• David Sain, D.D.S.

6-7 p.m. Cocktails & Conversations (Students and Alumni)

 

Friday, May 14

8-10:30 a.m. Dental CDE Seminar New Classification of Periodontal Disease

Moderator: Kathy L. Jefferson, D.D.S. ’82, M.S.

• Kenneth S. Kornman, D.D.S., Ph.D.

9-11 a.m. Meharry Medical College Nurses Legacy Roundtable



10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Interdisciplinary Panel Discussion: COVID-19 Testing & Vaccine Panel

Moderator: Calvin Smith, M.D. ’10

Panelists:

• Toni Hall, D.O.

• Richard Fremont, M.D.

• Kiruka Emeagwali, Ph.D., M.D. ’12

• Dean Cherae Farmer-Dixon, D.D.S. ’90, MSPH ’94, MBA, FACD, FICD

2-4 p.m. Financial Wealth Management

(Continuing Education Credits)

Mr. Marcus Henderson

4-5 p.m. SOD Museum Virtual Tour

Edwin Hines, D.D.S. ’71, MSD

6-7:30 p.m. 25th Year Silver Anniversary Celebration (Class of 1996)

Reservation accepted only for members of the Class of 1996

6:30-8:30 p.m. 50th Year Golden Anniversary Celebration & Fireside Chat with the President

1941,1946,1951,1956,1961,1966, 1971

 

Saturday, May 15

6-7:30 p.m. Class Reunions and Presentations: A Digital Celebration

Hosted by: Meharry National Alumni Association

Attire: Meharry Paraphernalia

(Entertainment)

Note: All physician and health care participants who wish to receive Continuing Medical Education credits after participation in the virtual educational activity must complete the evaluation to be awarded credit. The evaluation needs to be completed via the link which will be given at the end of each session. The evaluation must include your name, credentials, and email address.

All dentists and dental health care participants who wish to receive Continuing Dental Education credits after participation in the virtual educational activity must complete the evaluation to be awarded credit. The evaluation needs to be completed via the link which will be given at the end of each session. The evaluation must include your name, credentials, and email address.

All arrangements pending. Come back for details.

 

Oops! We could not locate your form.

2021 Reunion Class Liaisons

Classes of 1941, ’46, ’51, ’56, ’61, ’66 & ’71

Gloria Sanders

 

Classes of 1976, ’81 & ’86

Linda Witt

 

Classes of 1986, ’91 & ’96

Cameron Webster

 

Classes of 2001 & ’06

Michelle Viera

 

Classes of 2011 & ’16

Rahwa Mehari

2021 Reunion Class Agents

CLASS OF 1941

Gloria Sanders — gsanders@mmc.edu

 

CLASS OF 1946

Gloria Sanders — gsanders@mmc.edu

 

CLASS OF 1951

Randle Pollard, MD — docpollard@aol.com

 

CLASS OF 1956

TBA

 

CLASS OF 1961

Julius R. Jones, DDS — drjrjsr@gmail.com

Eveline Horton, RN — Horton27@comcast.net

Harris Gibson, MD — Hgmd1999@yahoo.com

 

CLASS of 1966

Edward Hills, MD — ehills@mmc.edu

Jerome Medley, MD — Kmedley4@yahoo.com

Samuel Gulley, DDS — samueltgulley@netscape.net

Edgar Parker, DDS — edgpar@msn.com

Dwight McKenna, MD — dwightmckenna@bellsouth.net

 

CLASS OF 1971

Joseph Thornton, MD — tushmd@aol.com

George Butler, DDS — gbutler@mmc.edu

Samuel Delk, MD

Edwin Hines, DDS — ehhines@comcast.net

 

CLASS OF 1976

Paul Douglass, MD — pldouglass@macc-heart.com

Sandra Gadson, MD — sflosser@aol.com

Theodis Elzie, DDS — theoelzie@aol.com

Ross Gardner, MD — claudia.agee07@gmail.com

LaVelle Ford, DDS — lforddds@gmail.com

 

CLASS OF 1981

Nathaniel Bryant, DDS — dental98@hotmail.com

Wilbert C. Jenkins Jr., MD — wcjenkinsjr@gmail.com

Mark R. Mitchell, MD — mrmmdobgyn@hotmail.com

Adolfina Montalvo-Polk, DDS — adolfinapolk@gmail.com

Cyril O. Spann Jr., MD — cospann@gmail.com

Edwin M. Thorpe Jr., MD — ethorpejr@gmail.com

Vincent C. Vaughters, DDS — vcv5@gmail.com

Marshall A. Williams, DDS — drmaw@bellsouth.net

 

CLASS OF 1986

Gloria Elam Norris, MD — gelam1216@gmail.com

Robert L. Williams, MD — rlwjrmd@gmail.com

will75@comcast.net

Alvin Griffin, MD — motionkg@yahoo.com

Jana-Tumpkin-McQueen, D.D.S. — Jmortho1@aol.com

CAPT Arlene Lester, DDS — captainlester2@gmail.com

Claude T. Dubose, DDS — eastathens@cdubose.com

CLASS OF 1991

Dawn M. Porter, MD — dawn.portermd@familyrenewed.com

Michael T. Slaughter, MD — mst1961@aol.com

D. Carl Jackson, DDS — dcarljackson@gmail.com

 

CLASS OF 1996

Dameon Fisher, DDS — Dfish1906@gmail.com

Stanley O’Koro, MD — drokoro@georgiaplastic.com

Gerard K. Williams, MD — gkwsr1@aol.com

 

CLASS OF 2001

Millard Collins, MD — mcollins@mmc.edu

Eric Davis, DDS — Davisdental2003@aol.com

Shindana Williams Feagins, MD — bobbilee723@aol.com

Edward Mack, DDS — equinoxx11@hotmail.com

Andre Swauncy, MD — mswauncy@gmail.com

Letha Woods, Ph.D. — lwoods@mmc.edu

Bishawn Morris, MD — bishawnm@yahoo.com

bmorris@thepediatric.com

Frita McRae Fisher, MD — fritafishermd@gmail.com

Tasha Timberlake Hinton, DDS — drhinton@ttsfamilydentistry.com

tashahinton@yahoo.com

Ethel Harris, DDS — eharris@mmc.edu

Paul McKoy, DDS — drpaulmckoy@gmail.com

 

CLASS OF 2006

Jonathan A.C. Johnson, MD — prickeya1@hotmail.com

Luther Adair, MD — ladair01@gmail.com

Ranada Johnson, MD — arranada4@yahoo.com

Tracy Walters, DDS — Tracywalters1967@yahoo.com

Tibebu Tsegga, DDS — atsegga@gmail.com

Chandra Sykes, DDS — Cdsykes06@hotmail.com

Mark Martindale, DDS — mmartindale1115@gmail.com

Toni Wesley Goins, DDS — toniwesley2006@yahoo.com

Stacie Burch, DDS — stacieburch@hotmail.com

Tiffany Turner — tiffany97@hotmail.com

turnertiffanyj@gmail.com

Swinburne A. Augustine, Ph.D. — Augustine.Swinburne@epa.gov

sweenaug@gmail.com

 

CLASS OF 2011

Simeon O. Udunka, DDS — sudunka@gmail.com

Demetrius Taylor, DDS — Demetrius.Taylor08@gmail.com

Lavonne S. Hairston , MD — lavonne.hairston@gmail.com

Tiffanny Jones, MD — tjonesif@gmail.com

Roneisha Alexander McLendon, MD — RoMclendon@icloud.com

Dororthy M. Russ, M.D.

 

CLASS OF 2016

Oluwatoni E. Aluko, MD — tonialuko@gmail.com

Eddie L. Hackler III, MD — EddieHackler3@gmail.com

Joseph Acquaye, MD — junior.acquaye@gmail.com

Linda Korley, MD — Lindafkorley@gmail.com

La’ Nyia Odoms, MD — ljodoms@gmail.com

Ariel Rodgers, MD — ajrodgers2012@gmail.com

Pasha Y. Sanders, DDS — Psanders2008@yahoo.com

Siraj H. Al-Mahdi, DDS — Siraj.h.almahdi@gmail.com

Damien L. Cuffie, DDS — dlcuffie@gmail.com