Homecoming and Reunion

MAY 15–19

Wednesday, May 15, 2024

10 – 11 a.m.

Nurses Legacy Round Table
Location: Virtual

 

4:30 – 5:30 p.m.

Dean’s Meet & Greet Reception
School of Dentistry, Lobby
School of Medicine — Harold D. West Basic Sciences Center, Lobby

 

6 – 7:30 p.m.

Meharry Alumni Happy Hour
Germantown Pub
708 Monroe Street
Nashville, TN 37208

 

Thursday, May 16, 2024

6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Meharry Alumni Circle Dinner
Reception/Dinner
Westin Hotel, Ballroom

(by invitation only)

 

6 – 9 p.m.

Let’s Reminisce Jazz on the Lawn
S.S. Kresge Learning Resource Center (LRC) Lawn
Sponsored by: Meharry National Alumni Association

 

9 p.m. – Midnight

Meharry Alumni Rooftop Mixer
Westin Hotel – L27 Rooftop Lounge
(Special Recognition: 10 Under 10)

 

Friday, May 17,2024

7:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

The Charles E. Brown, M.D. 36th Annual Golf Tournament
Ted Rhodes Golf Course
1901 Ed Temple Blvd.
Sponsored by: Meharry National Alumni Association
(Cost: $150 per person)

 

1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

School of Graduate Studies Luncheon
The Cal Turner Family Center for Student Education — Ballroom

 

6 – 8:30 p.m.

50th Golden Anniversary Celebration Dinner
Including the classes of 1939, 1944, 1949, 1954, 1959, 1964, 1969 and 1974

 

6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

25th Silver Anniversary Celebration
Westin Hotel — SoBro I & II Room

 

7:30 p.m.

Class Reunion Meeting & Class Pictures
Westin Hotel — Ballroom
(No retakes)

 

8:30 p.m. – Midnight

Reunion Homecoming Soiree
National Museum of African American Music
510 Broadway Street
(Gallery Tour: 8:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.)

 

Saturday, May 18, 2024

9 a.m.

Commencement Ceremony
Location: TBA

 

Noon – 3:30 p.m.

Alumni Picnic
West Basic Science Center Patio
(Inclement weather, First Floor Lobby, The Cal Turner Family Center for Student Education)

 

6:30 p.m. (Reception) / 7:00 p.m. (Dinner)

National Alumni Association Scholarship Gala
The Cal Turner Center for Student Education — Ballroom
Attire: Cocktail
(Cost: $175.00 per person)

 

Sunday, May 19, 2024

10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Alumni Farewell Champagne Brunch
Westin Hotel – L-27
Sponsored by: Meharry National Alumni Association
(Cost: $75.00 per person)

Dismantling What you Knew with What’s New

Wednesday, May 15th

LRC Lecture Hall 1 and Lower Lobby

 

11 a.m.
Residents Poster Display

 

12:10 – 1:45 p.m.
Internal Medicine – Hematology
Cleve Ewell Heritage Lecture & Lunch

Thursday, May 16th

LRC Lecture Halls 1, 2, 3, and Lower Lobby

 

8 a.m. – Noon
Dentistry Seminars
Lecture Hall #1

  • 8 – 10 a.m.
    Update

  • 10 a.m. – Noon
    New Guidelines

 

8:30 – 10:40 a.m.
OB-GYN Seminar
Lecture Hall #2

  • 8:30 a.m.
    Introduction of speakers

  • 8:35 – 9:05 a.m.
    TBA

  • 9:10 – 9:55 a.m.
    TBA

  • 10 – 10:40 a.m.
    TBA

 

10:45 – 11:45 a.m.
Men’s Health Update
Lecture Hall #3

 

11:45 a.m. – 12: 55 p.m.
Lunch

 

1 – 3 p.m.
Interdisciplinary Panel/Seminar
Lecture Hall #1

  • Sensitivity, Inclusion Pronouns in Healthcare
    Kimberly Swett, MS

  • “What’s In a Name?”
    Michele Collins, D.D.S. ’20
    New York City, NY
    (via Zoom)

 

3:03 – 5:05 p.m.
Dentistry Seminars
Lecture Hall #1

  • Chemical Dependency/Substance Abuse in Dentistry
    David Sains, D.D.S.

  • Chemical Dependency/Substance Abuse in Medicine
    TBA

Friday, May 17th

LRC Lecture Hall 1, 2, 3 and Lower Lobby

8 – 10 a.m.
Dental Seminars
Lecture Hall #1
Sedation Dentistry

 

9 – 11:05 a.m.
Internal Medicine
Lecture Hall #3
HCC Coding Workshop – A Value Based Physician Approach

 

10 a.m. – Noon
Esthetics in Dentistry (BOTOX)
TBA

 

11:10 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.
Internal Medicine Seminar
Lecture Hall #3
Donut Hole AKA Coverage GAP

 

12:30 – 1:45 p.m.
Lunch with Marcus Henderson Financial Group
Lecture Hall #3
Financial Management for Best Outcomes Luncheon
Marcus Henderson, CEO, Henderson Financial Group

 

2 – 3 p.m.
Dental Seminar
Lecture Hall #2

 

2 – 4 p.m.
Internal Medicine Seminar
Lecture Hall #3
APOL-1 Gene and Kidney Disease in African Americans
Duke University School of Medicine

 

3 – 5 p.m.
SOD Museum Tour
Dental School Lobby
Ed Hines, D.D.S. and Steve Silberg, D.D.S.

CLICK HERE for a great time with your classmates!

Liaisons

Michelle Viera

mviera@mmc.edu

Class Agents

1944

1984

Anthony C. Disher, M.D. — anthonydisher@bellsouth.net
Stacy Haynes Nelson, M.D. — drstacyhaynes@bellsouth.net
Artis Nelson, M.D. — artienelsonmd@gmail.com
Daryl Byrd, D.D.S. — drdarylcbyrd@gmail.com
Gladys Bush, M.D. — gladys.bush@uhsinc.com
Sandra J. Reed, M.D. — sreed1158@aol.com
Sharon Carter, D.D.S. — sharonlck@aol.com

1949

1989

Antoinne Able, M.D. — aable58@gmail.com
Maurice Gilbert, M.D. — mbymgilbert@msn.com
Judith C. Blaise, MD — blaiseobg@gmail.com
Otis Cosby, MD — cosbyojr@gmail.com

1954

Sedrick J. Rawlins, D.D.S.

1994

Zandra R. Petway, M.D. — zpetway@comcast.net
Patricia Mullings, M.D. — pmpedsmull@aol.com
Louis C. Rutland, D.D.S. — drlcr111@aol.com
Jacqueline Gilkey, D.D.S. — drgilkey@bellsouth.net

1959

Bernadean Fleming, RN,MSN,Ed.D — afleming@mmc.edu
Audrey F. Manley, M.D. — amanley009@aol.com

1999

Julie Gray, D.D.S. — jgray@mmc.edu
Terrence V. Turner, D.D.S. — terry@drterryturner.com
Thomas C. Williams, D.D.S. — premierdental@comcast.net
Duane W. Densler, M.D. — densler09@yahoo.com

1964

Leon Kelley, M.D. — leonrkelley@gmail.com

2004

Cecil Stancil, D.D.S. — cpstancil@gmail.com
Jelani Washington, D.D.S. — keydds@yahoo.com
Lavenia Crutcher, MPH — ltcrutcher1@gmail.com

1969

Thomas N. Malone, M.D. — tmmalone69@aol.com

2009

Carl Crutchfield, D.D.S. — carl.crutchfield@gmail.com
Carlsie Crutchfield, D.D.S. — carlsie.crutchfield@gmail.com
Shanna Warner, D.D.S. — swarnerdds@gmail.com
Veronica Trotter, D.D.S — 2thfairy2009@gmail.com
Anthony Price, D.D.S — anthonyprice82@gmail.com
Jospeh Braud, D.D.S. — jbrandjr@yahoo.com
Angela Bailey Heidel, M.D. — angela_nicole00@hotmail.com
Robyn D. Turner-Mays, D.D.S. — rdtwin@gmail.com
Irma Fleming, M.D. — Irma.fleming9@gmail.com
Lashe’a Davis, M.D. — lashe’adavismd@gmail.com
Doshandra C. Nelson, M.D. — shandra_newton@hotmail.com

1974

Martha A. Flowers, M.D. — mflowersmd@sbcglobal.net
Ronnie Vinson, D.D.S.
Charles C. Alton, M.D. — charles.alstonjr@charlesalstonmd.com
L. Natalie Carroll, M.D. — Lnataliecarroll@gmail.com

2014

Drake Dudley, D.D.S. — ddudley_1@yahoo.com
Erika King, D.D.S — erikakingdds@gmail.com
Carol Nixon- Wesby, D.D.S. — carol.nixon@hotmail.com
Gerald O Onuoha, M.D. — gonuoha@mmc.edu
Letitia Lyons Watson, M.D. — Lyonsandwatson@gmail.com
Lorraine A. Charles, M.D. — lorrainealexis@gmail.com
Christina G. Quarterman D.D.S. — christinaquarterman@yahoo.com
Meardith Pooler-Burgess, MSPH — meardithp@aol.com
Christian Sobky, M.D. — christiansobky@gmail.com

1979

Edward H Chappell, D.D.S. — dredchappelle@comcast.net
Barbara Jones-Bah, D.D.S., DH — bjonesbah@hotmail.com
Oneil Culver, M.D. — oneilculver@att.net
William L. Rutledge, M.D. — rutledgewilliam@sbcglobal.net
Vernon H. Ross, M.D. — vhross@wakehealth.edu
Martin Jeffries , M.D. — martindjeffries@gmail.com
Eric Phillips, M.D. — erichphillips@bellsouth.net
William Carte, Jr., D.D.S. — drwillcarterjr@gmail.com
Bennie Joe Goggins, D.D.S. — drdentnupe@aol.com
Nita Fowler Johnson, D.D.S. — charmaine69@swbell.net
Mendee Ligon, D.D.S. — mendeebligon@gmail.com
Louis Cunningham, M.D. — MSHC731@hotmail.com
Daphne Ferguson-Young, D.D.S. — dajayou@yahoo.com

2019

Alice R. Meeks, D.D.S. — Rena.223@hotmail.com
Matthew D. Smith, D.D.S. — Msmithdds19@gmail.com