Institutional Advancement

The Drs. Vincent

Alumnus Dr. Felix Vincent’s latest philanthropic contribution to Meharry makes him the youngest living donor as a Guardian of Our Legacy, a group of generous and loyal alumni who have given $100,000 or more to the college. Both he and his wife, Dr. Brittany S. Vincent, provide dental care for rural communities in Tennessee.

Institutional Advancement is the bridge between Meharry Medical College and the community. IA maintains relationships with our alumni, our friends, our financial supporters—both individual and corporate, those near in our Nashville community, and those afar, a half-world away. We encourage our supporters to be generous toward Meharry because it is their benevolence that makes our good works possible and prepares the next generation of health care professionals to care for those who need us—especially the underserved.

Learn about Campaign 150

Go Now >

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Coming soon!

Meharry National Alumni Association

Go to MNAA’s webpage >

JuanMcGruder23-sq2

Juan McGruder, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President,
Institutional Advancement

615.327.6126
jmcgruder@mmc.edu

Jazman Bowles 12.2023 sq

Jazman Bowles

Executive Assistant

615.327.6126
jbowles@mmc.edu

Sandra Flournoy 12.2023 sq

Sandra Flournoy

Division Administrator

615.327.6724
sflournoy@mmc.edu

The Office of Development

Courtney Blakemore 2023 sq

Courtney Blakemore

Director,
Corporate and Foundation Relations

615.327.6203
cblakemore@mmc.edu

Brandon Brown 2023 sq

Brandon Brown

Senior Development Officer

615.327.6218
brbrown@mmc.edu

Colin Finn 2023 sq

Colin Finn

Campaign Director,
Senior Development Officer

615.327.3187
cfinn@mmc.edu

NADEAU, WENDY 2 sq

Wendy Nadeau

Associate Vice President,
Development

615.327.6831
wnadeau@mmc.edu

The Office of Alumni Relations

VIERA, MICHELLE sq

Michelle Viera

Associate Vice President,
Alumni Engagement

615.327.6045
mviera@mmc.edu

The Office of Donor Relations and Stewardship

WALTON, ENOLA sq

Enola Walton

Associate Vice President,
Advancement and Donor Relations

615.327.6790
ewalton@mmc.edu

Aurdie Amoo-Asante 12.2023 sq

Aurdie Amoo-Asante

Director,
Stewardship and Donor Communications

615.327.6903
aasante@mmc.edu

MILLER, THERESA sq

Theresa Miller

Senior Prospect Researcher

615.327.6097
tmiller@mmc.edu

WALKER, JOYIA sq

Joyia Walker

Director,
Gift Management Services

615.327.6854
jwalker@mmc.edu

WILLIAMS, JOQUECIA sq

Joquecia Williams

Gift & Data Processing Specialist

615.327.6272
jlwillliams@mmc.edu

Meharry National Alumni Association Staff

placeholder2

Rahwa Mehari, Ed.D.

Interim Executive Director

615.327.6857/6266
rmehari@mmc.edu

placeholder2

Toya Covington

Consulting Director,
Finance and Business Operations
(Part-time)

tcovington@mmc.edu

placeholder2

Pamela G. Kellar

Assistant Director

615.327.6865
pkellar@mmc.edu

placeholder2

Roxie Johnson

Senior Alumni Coordinator

rjohnson@mmc.edu

The Office of Communications and Marketing

Go to page >

MORRIS, KEN sq

Ken Morris

Director,
Communications and Marketing

615.327.6146
kmorris@mmc.edu

PATENAUDE, LUCIUS sq

Lucius Patenaude

Visual Communications Generalist

615.327.6106
lpatenaude@mmc.edu

Contact Institutional Advancement

Location

Division of Institutional Advancement
Hulda Margaret Lyttle Hall

Mailing Address

1005 Dr. D.B. Todd, Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, Tennessee 37208
Phone: 615.327.6724
Email us!