Administration

Throughout our history Meharry Medical College has served diligently as a beacon of hope for the underrepresented in many ways.  First, by providing education in the healing arts to those who otherwise would not be allowed to pursue a health professions degree; second, by tirelessly providing health care services with compassion and understanding to the most vulnerable patients, often without compensation; and third, by delving into scientific and community-based research to discover solutions to health disparities that affect the populations we serve.

Divisions & Offices

Access all of our administrative offices.

Go to Divisions >

Board of Trustees

See a list of all our current board members, and view bylaws.

< Go to the Board

Title III

The office for equalizing educational opportunities for disadvantaged students.

Go to Title III >

Office of the President

James E.K. Hildreth, Ph.D., M.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer

Phone: 615.327.6904
Email: officeofthepresident@mmc.edu

Office of the President
Meharry Medical College
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd, Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, Tennessee 37208

Telephone: 615.327.6904

FAX: 615.327.6540

Robin Kimbrough, J.D., M.Div.
Chaplain, Special Assistant
President,
United Methodist Church Affairs
615.327.6975

Sandra Williams
Chief of Staff
615.327.6683

Kimberly Stevenson
Executive Assistant
615.327.6759

Linda Williams
Administrative Assistant
615.327.6904

Executive Leadership Council

James E.K. Hildreth

James E.K. Hildreth, Ph.D., M.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer

Phone: 615.327.6904
Email: officeofthepresident@mmc.edu

Read Investiture Speech

Peter E. Millet

Peter E. Millet, Ph.D., HSP

Executive Vice President

Phone: 615.327.6015
Email: pmillet@mmc.edu

LaMel Bandy-Neal

LaMel Bandy-Neal, M.B.A.

Senior Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Phone: 615.327.6767
Email: lbneal@mmc.edu

Cherae M. Farmer-Dixon

Cherae M. Farmer-Dixon, D.D.S., M.S.P.H.

Dean, School of Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: cdixon@mmc.edu

Maria de Fatima Lima

Maria de Fatima Lima, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6533
Email: mflima@mmc.edu

Veronica T. Mallett

Veronica T. Mallett, M.D., MMM

Senior Vice President for Health Affairs, and Dean, School of Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6204
Email: vmallett@mmc.edu

Saletta Holloway

Saletta Holloway, Ed.D.

Senior Vice President for Administration
Director, Board Relations &
Assistant Corporate Secretary

Phone: 615.327.6869
Email: sholloway@mmc.edu

Patrick Johnson

Patrick Johnson

Senior Vice President, Institutional Advancement

Phone: 615.327.6061
Email: pjohnson@mmc.edu

A. Dexter Samuels

A. Dexter Samuels, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President, Student & Faculty Affairs & Executive Director, Robert Wood Johnson Center for Health Policy

Phone: 615.327.6435
Email: dsamuels@mmc.edu

Ivanetta Davis Samuels

Ivanetta Davis Samuels, J.D.

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Phone: 615.327.6419
Email: isamuels@mmc.edu

Patricia Matthews-Juarez

Patricia Matthews-Juarez, Ph.D.

Vice President, Office of Faculty Affairs and Development Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine Director, Research Training Core, Health Disparities Research Center of Excellence

Phone: 615.327.6526
Email: pmatthews-juarez@mmc.edu

Lawrence Hall Jr.

Lawrence Hall Jr., M.P.A.

Vice President, External Affairs

Phone: 615.327.5732
Email: lhall@mmc.edu

Janet M. Caldwell

Janet M. Caldwell, M.S.

Vice President, Communications and Marketing

Phone: 615.327.6851
Email: jcaldwell@mmc.edu

Sandra A. Williams

Sandra A. Williams, MPS

Chief of Staff/Director, Title III Administration
Office of the President

Phone: 615.327.6683
Email: williamss@mmc.edu