Administration

Throughout our history Meharry Medical College has served diligently as a beacon of hope for the underrepresented in many ways. First, by providing education in the healing arts to those who otherwise would not be allowed to pursue a health professions degree; second, by tirelessly providing health care services with compassion and understanding to the most vulnerable patients, often without compensation; and third, by delving into scientific and community-based research to discover solutions to health disparities that affect the populations we serve.

Divisions & Offices

Access all of our administrative offices.

Go to Divisions >

Board of Trustees

See a list of all our current board members, and view bylaws.

< Go to the Board

Title III

The office for equalizing educational opportunities for disadvantaged students.

Go to Title III >

Office of the President

James E.K. Hildreth, Ph.D., M.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer

Phone: 615.327.6904
Email: officeofthepresident@mmc.edu

Office of the President
Meharry Medical College
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd, Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, Tennessee 37208

Telephone: 615.327.6904

FAX: 615.327.6540

Sandra Williams
Chief of Staff / Director, Title III Administration
615.327.6683

Kimberly Stevenson
Executive Assistant
615.327.6759

Linda Williams
Administrative Assistant
615.327.6904

LaCoya Odem
Director, Fiscal Affairs

Danita Stewart
Project Coordinator

Executive Leadership Council

James E.K. Hildreth

James E.K. Hildreth, Ph.D., M.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer

Phone: 615.327.6904
Email: officeofthepresident@mmc.edu

Read Investiture Speech

Biography

Peter E. Millet

Peter E. Millet, Ph.D., HSP

Executive Vice President

Phone: 615.327.6015
Email: pmillet@mmc.edu

SOUTH-PAUL PHOTO

Jeannette E. South-Paul, M.D., DHL(Hon), FAAFP

Executive Vice President and Provost of the College

Email: jsouthpaul@mmc.edu

LaMel Bandy-Neal

LaMel Bandy-Neal, MBA

Senior Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Phone: 615.327.6767
Email: lbneal@mmc.edu

Cherae M. Farmer-Dixon

Cherae M. Farmer-Dixon, D.D.S., MSPH

Dean, School of Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: cdixon@mmc.edu

Merry L Lindsey

Merry Lindsey, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Phone: 615.327.6533
Email: mlindsey@mmc.edu

HARRIS-HAYWOOD HEADSHOT sq

Sonja Harris-Haywood, M.D., MS, MA

Dean, School of Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6310
Email: sharrishaywood@mmc.edu

Fortune Mhlanga

Fortune Mhlanga, Ph.D.

Founding Dean, School of Applied Computational Sciences

Email: fmhlanga@mmc.edu

DDawes Professional Pic 10 2022

Daniel Dawes, J.D.

Senior Vice President and Executive Director, Institute of Global Public Health

Email: ddawes@mmc.edu

Ivanetta Davis Samuels

Ivanetta Davis Samuels, J.D.

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Phone: 615.327.6102
Email: isamuels@mmc.edu

Dr. Anil Shanker

Anil Shanker, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Research and Innovation

Phone: 615.327.6460
Email: ashanker@mmc.edu

Sandra A. Williams

Sandra A. Williams, DBA, MPS

Chief of Staff/Director, Title III Administration
Office of the President

Phone: 615.327.6683
Email: williamss@mmc.edu

Michelle Nichols 4.2024 sq

Michelle L. Nichols, M.D., MS, MBA, FAAFP

Senior Vice President for Clinical Affairs
Designated Institutional Official (DIO)

Phone: 615.327.6914
Email: mlnichols@mmc.edu

JuanMcGruder23-sq2

Juan McGruder, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Phone: 615.327.6126
Email: jmcgruder@mmc.edu